loader image

Islamic Studies

Raising young generation to love and live for Allah (swt)

It’s not what you leave for your children, but what you leave in them that matters.
The Islamic Studies program covers three areas of study :
  1. Beliefs and worship : the students learn about the six articles of faith and the five pillars of Islam. The students learn about the six articles of faith and the five pillars of Islam. Students are introduced to their Islamic rights and obligations and are presented with a clear and authentic picture of how they are fulfilled. An introductory unit about comparative religions is taught at the Eighth grade level.
  2. Islamic History : Students learn stories some of the prophets as well as other stories mentioned in the Quran. Students study in detail the life of Prophet Muhammed (peace be upon him) as well as the thirty years that followed his death, known as the rightly guided Caliphates. The students are introduced also to stories of different companions of prophet Muhammed (peace be upon him) as well as other important figures throughout Islamic history.
  3. Manners and morals : Students learn about the Islamic code of morals, manners and ethics. For instance, they are guided towards the right actions to be taken in the following cases: respect for parents, elders, teachers, kindness, cleanliness, eating habits, Islamic greetings, dressing code, manners in the mosque, good relations with people of other religions, forbidden food and drinks, and many others. Students are also instructed on wrong actions to be avoided, for example, backbiting, boasting, jealousy and miserliness. Reading and studying stories are an important component of this part of Islamic studies. Duas (supplications) are also part of the curriculum: students memorize daily duas and recite them at the appropriate times.

Wish to know more about admissions and updates? Subscribe now!

Scroll to Top